Get in touch!

The Children and War Foundation is a non-profit organisation dedicated to improving children’s lives after wars and disasters.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

For administrative issues





Inger Hygen

Chairperson of the Board of Directors (BoD)
inger.hygen@cms-kluge.com


Svanhild Gjesdal

Secretary
sgjesd@gmail.com


Members of BRI

Ragnhild Dybdahl

Chairperson of Board of Research
and implementation (BRI)

ragnhild.dybdahl@fhi.no

William Yule

Psychologist and professor emeritus
of applied child psychology


william.yule@kcl.ac.uk

Patrick Smith

Reader in Clinical Psychology
at King’s College London


patrick.smith@kcl.ac.uk

Unni Marie Heltne

Unni M. Heltne

Psychologist and University lecturer
at the University of Bergen

unni.heltne@uib.no

Masa Al-kurdi

Masa Al-Kurdi

Doctor in psychology specialised in
mental health in the Middle-East


m.alkurdi85@gmail.com

Harald Bækkelund

Clincial Psychologist / PhD
at Norwegian centre for violence and traumatic stress studies

harald.bakkelund@nkvts.no

Richard Meiser-Stedman

Professor of Clinical Psychology
at the University of East Anglia

R.Meiser-Stedman@uea.ac.uk

Prof.dr. Rita Rosner

Chair of Biological and Clinical Psychology, Catholic University Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

rita.rosner@ku.de

Alba Banoun

Volunteer

Members of BoD

Inger Hygen

(Chair) Lawyer/partner

inger.hygen@cms-kluge.com

Unni Marie Heltne

Unni M. Heltne

Clinical Psychologist International Health

unni.heltne@uib.no

Anri Håvard Hebib

Senior advisor and strategic consultant

hebib.anri@gmail.com

Support our work

Thanks to donations from individuals, companies and governments the Children and War Foundation is able to help children after wars and disasters. Children and War is a non-profit organisation

Scroll to Top